Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Please review our website

Please review our website 13 years 7 months ago #545

Please review our website, www.kcon.co.za I would appreciate any comments, advise or even criticism. Thank you.
The administrator has disabled public write access.

Re: Please review our website 13 years 6 months ago #579

• Dylan Phelan
  • Founder of mySmallBusiness.co.za
  • Thank you received: 48
Hi Burger.

To be honest, it doesn't look great. That yellow is way too much. Also you need a clear, simple menu.

Once you get that sorted then we can discuss other aspects that will help make your website a success.
http://www.MSBonline.co.za - Web design, hosting, internet marketing & CRM
http://www.MSBaccounting.co.za - Pastel accounting & bookkeeping services.
http://www.ecohub.co.za - Natural health & wellness

Re: Please review our website 13 years 6 months ago #581

Hi B)

I’m sitting looking at it right now. I am no expert when it comes to setting up a website. My opinion is from a shopping point of view!
When I opened it, my eye was confused by all the stripes, red and black stripe as a background for writing is not the best choice. I was drawn to the panel on the right as it is easier to read.
Clicking through the different tags is easy but I would simplify a lot. I’m not sure who your target is as there are booth industrial and residential options. But as a residential shopper I would probably hit the re-search on Google as the feel of you site is very big business. But I’m a visual shopper so I like the pretty pictures, for me there is just too much to read. For example the creative steel I would head it with a montage of pics of some of your great creations.. So when you click on it you are immediately convinced that you guys can make what ever I want. (Love the rocker by the way)

These are just my personal opinions on the overall look ;) Dylan is more of an expert.