Welcome, Guest
Username: Password: Remember me

TOPIC: Finding the encouragement you need to go ahead with your business idea

Finding the encouragement you need to go ahead with your business idea 11 years 3 weeks ago #3457

• Steven
  • MSB Junior Member
  • Thank you received: 2
Good afternoon all. My name is Steven and I've just joined My small Business. As a small business owner, I know how much encouragement is needed to take the first steps. As my first contribution to this forum I'd like to add the following thoughts...

As an aspiring entrepreneur you need encouragement for your business idea. The first encouragement injection you receive comes from within. You have a great idea for a business and you’ve spotted an opportunity where you can make lots of money. Your own inner drive compels you to take that first step. In other words, you are the first one to encourage yourself. You’ve played out the complete scenario in your head, you’ve put your business idea on paper and now you want to share it with someone and get a second opinion. You sit down with a friend or family member, feeling very enthusiastic about your business idea and then, they drop a bomb shell:- They don’t like your business idea or, your idea is good but there is already competition in the market. They give you every single reason why your business idea won’t work. The extreme high you were on now seems like a free fall; on your way to the lowest low you’ve ever felt. You try and save yourself by giving every reason why you think your business idea is good idea but you can’t stop the free fall. Self doubt steps in and you feel totally discouraged and you shelve the idea.